Jun Ye wins 2011 Frew Fellowship

Published: 02-03-2011
Jun Ye.

Jun Ye has been selected as the 2011 Frew Fellow by the Australian Academy of Science. Ye will present the Frew Lecture at the Australasian Conference on Optics, Lasers, and Spectroscopy (ACOLS), which is incorporated in the International Electronic Conference/CLEO Pacific Rim 2011 meeting to be held in Sydney, Australia,  from August 29 to September 1, 2011. In addition to presenting the Frew lecture on a topic of his choice, Ye will visit universities and research institutions in different Australian cities.

The Frew Fellowship is made possible by a gift to the Australian Academy of Science from Geoffrey Frew, who founded Australia's first major atomic absorption company, Techtron. The company is now Varian-Techtron.

JILA’s NSF Physics Frontier Center follows University of Colorado polices for ensuring harassment-free environments.  For more detailed information please read the whole Discrimination and Harassment Policy and Procedures.